Bar Show Pt2: Shoes

I’m back! And when I said I would be too. Now for the conclusion of the Bar Show Chronicles …

So I had three brand new pairs of black pumps from a project that never panned out from forever ago. These shoes have been sitting under my cutting table for almost two years. Trying to figure out what I could do with them for this show, I thought of all boards I’d seen on Pintrest that had how-tos and ideas for customizing your shoes. That in mind, I grabbed my paint, choose three of my favorite comic book characters and set up shop.

I laid down a solid color for the base, and worked in some texture with sponging:

Can you tell which characters they are?

Can you tell which characters they are?

I’m a little short on progress photos this time. I woke¬†at 4:30am the day of the show to finish these, so you’ll understand that if grabbing the camera wasn’t in the forefront of my mind. I do, however, have some great photos of the finished pieces!

These will all be available shortly on my store! If you have another character in mind or were thinking of a different style of shoe, drop me a line. I had such a blast making these, I’d love to take commission work!!

You may be wondering about all the craziness going on in the background of these photos. It would be the table setup the Bar Show:

Ta-dah!

Ta-dah!

This entry was a bit short and sweet, but I’ll be back Saturday evening with some progress photos of the painting I’m submitting to the Little Black Helicopters Art Show in Detroit. If you’re in the area the weekend of the 20th and 21st, definitely stop by and check it out. I’ve seen a few of the pieces that will be shown and they are all great.

Leave a Reply

