New beginnings

“Isn’t it nice to think that tomorrow is a new day with no mistakes in it yet?”

–          L. M. Montgomery

I’ll be honest and admit that this is the third attempt to ‘start’ Scene Ripper. For those of you that have just boarded this train with me, you got on at the right time. Those of you that have stuck with me, you are awesome and greatly appreciated. Frankly, the last two attempts were pretty jank. But what are mistakes but life’s opportunities to better oneself? Let’s hope that the third time is definitely a charm.

As this is the first entry, I’ll just give you the thesis statement of what you can expect from this blog. If it has to do with clothes or sewing, it’s fair game. My interests are eclectic and include comic books, horror, sci-fi and fantasy media, art, music, English history, historical costume, theatre, cosplay, glam, punk, Mods. Oh, yea, and fashion. So if I can loop my interests into making or wearing clothes, there’s a fair chance that it’ll end up being mentioned in this blog.

I also will use this as a tool to document Scene Ripper’s journey to becoming an independent pattern company. Look forward to a fair amount of progress photos of custom pieces that have been commissioned, as well as previews of the patterns that will one day be.

Ultimately, I just want to have fun with this. I love creating clothes and I figure I might as well have fun doing it. If you feel moved to do so, please comment. Let’s get some dialogue going! Just keep it positive. Even if you feel compelled to tell me how much my work sucks, do it as a constructive critique. Blatant and unnecessary negativity will be deleted.

Strap in ya’ll. This is gonna be fun.

2 thoughts on “New beginnings

  1. Pingback: Finishing moves & Good news! | sceneripper

  2. Pingback: Passion for Fashion submission | sceneripper

Leave a Reply

